top of page


  • Youtube
  • Apple Music
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Who are we?

Sphire Bros. are Rich and Ben Friedland, music nerds at heart. We are pioneer computer audio enthusiasts who began working with recorded audio in the late 80's. By 1991, we were hacking things together to figure out how to get sounds into our computer in order to create homemade music. Through our travels, we have become hackers, coders, engineers, pirates, rule-breakers, students, teachers, helpers, friends, and tech support. We believe in open source and real-world ethics. We love learning and always strive to continue to gain new knowledge, we are completely open to sharing and collaborating with like-minded friends and family. 


Check out some of our favorite works that came out of “The Lab” or our old garage home studio space which moved several times over the years. We recorded dozens of local artists to create hundreds of garage recordings and several complete albums.

As a crew, we managed to put on some shows and get booked on quite a few others. We have opened for the likes of Black Sheep of the Native Tongues, Digital Underground, Blackalicious, Hieroglyphics, Grouch & Eligh, Busdriver, Aceyalone, Tame One of the Artifacts, and many more. We have produced music with Immortal Technique, MacLethal, Asop from Living Legends, and more.

Song Highlights

Coming Correct


Get Home

Hard Hitter

In a Word

In Search Of

Kessel Run

Music Makers

RazorBlade Deathsticks

Relative Reality


Rock la Familia


Skull to the Sky

Virtual Vertigo



A New Hope

Whatcha Want (TRW Mixtape)


  • Sphire Bros. - Highland Ave.(1998)

  • Sphire Bros. - Psycadelia Parapharnelia (1999)

  • ADLM (AfterDinnerLiquidMints) - Phenylalanine: Sample Dosage (2000)

  • ADLM (AfterDinnerLiquidMints) - experiMINT Promo (2001)

  • ADLM (AfterDinnerLiquidMints) - experiMINT [fe] (2002)

  • ADLM (AfterDinnerLiquidMints) - experiMINT [European Release] (2002)

  • Sphire Bros. - Psilocyber (2003)

  • LPS - Rock la Familia (2004)

  • Cobalt45 - Death Valley LP (2004)

  • ADLM (AfterDinnerLiquidMints) - Fresh Association (2008)

  • Future Ben - Off to Mars (2021)

  • Sphire Bros. - Earth to Mars: 1000 Years (2024)


Opening for Blackalicious in Modesto 2005


Brag a Dope Show


Made on a Mac

Photo Albums

Album Art




As a hobby, we still maintain, and “The Lab” still exists, it is now called “The Super Studio” and has evolved as we have. It is more mature and better equipped. I am extremely pleased to report that our hobby facility is firing on all cylinders and churning out more fun projects including but not limited to technical, audio, video, and digital works of art.


In late 2023, Ben left for Mars. Rich will release a dedication album in November 2024. We currently have plans to partner with old friends for some fun musical projects and launch some other online adventures. You'll always find it here.

Love and respect

We would like to send out much love and respect to all of those who have worked with us and supported us over the years. It has been a fantastic journey with you all thus far.

Credit due (alphabetical)

  • Brandon Lozano

  • Brian and Jeff Dilley

  • Chris Booth

  • Dave Diaz “Supa 13”

  • Dee-non Jones

  • Drake Blackmon

  • Efrain Carmona

  • Ex-I, DD Grunge, Joe Cutter, and Thunderhut

  • Fredo Algebra

  • Glenn Friedland

  • Jason and Donald Wilson

  • John Anderson

  • Jube Hwang

  • Marianne Pyle

  • Nik Fuq

  • Our children, Ceciley, Nadia, Benny, and Richie Jr.

  • Perksun

  • Remux

  • Richard K. Friedland

  • Ruben Andazola

  • Swarm Shogun

Auto-generated ADLM channel on YouTube

Future Ben on Apple Music

RichSphire on SoundCloud

Rich Friedland on LinkedIn


Questions, additions, removals, corrections? Contact

SphireBros. Rich and Ben
bottom of page